Skip navigation

Forgive me for going all political again but what the hell are these idiots playing at? I know that it’s tradition for the Chancellor to increase beer prices but don’t these cretins read the news – failing economy, more people staying in, pubs closing down at an alarming rate, beer sales down etc.
So what do our trusty politicians do to reverse these alarming trends? They put the prices up of course!
You couldn’t write it could you.

Now I know what you’re thinking – here’s another drinker upset at having to pay 5p more on a price of beer. In actual fact I don’t drink a lot and rarely go out so it affects me less than many others(that p*ssed on your bonfire didn’t it). I do, however, understand the importance of the pub trade on our economy which is why i’m absolutely stunned at the stupidity of our non-elected Prime Minister and his cronies.

I know it’s a bit of a zany suggestion but how about reducing the duty on beer to encourage people back into our pubs.

One Comment

  1. thanks..


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Beer prices up again? on 28 Apr 2009 at 10:12 am

    […] Original post by Steven Holmes […]

Leave a comment